starchecks.blogg.se

Outlook for mac outbox location
Outlook for mac outbox location




outlook for mac outbox location

That helped a bit, but the autoarchive frequency was not fast enough (can only autoarchive stuff more than a day old). I have tried autoarchiving the Raw Inbox and Outbox to get it off my Exchange server / normal.

outlook for mac outbox location

#OUTLOOK FOR MAC OUTBOX LOCATION ARCHIVE#

I might want to see messages in the Conversation that are in Inbox, and that have been moved to a "To do" folder or a "Wait for" folder (GTD style), but not in Archive or Raw. But it would be nice to generalize to being able to filter out several folders - e.g. Needing to filter out just this "Raw Inbox and Outbox" folder is my pressing need. I would very much like to be able to filter out this particular folder, "Raw Inbox and Outbox" from the Conversation view. the message in the Inbox, and the message in my "Raw Inbox and Outbox". Unfortunately, when I turn on Conversation mode, showing messages in other folders, I often see duplicates of messages - e.g. This has saved my bacon more than once, when I accidentally deleted some mail. since I started using Outlook many, many years ago (1995? is that possible?) I have had rules that automatically make copies of all incoming mail and all outgoing mail to a folder that I call "Raw Inbox and Outbox". I especially like that conversation view can show messages in both the current folder, typically Inbox, and in other folders (like Sent mail, or Archive).īut. Similarly, is there a way to filter out duplicate messages from a Conversation View, if a message has been copied to more than one folder? DETAIL / BACKGROUND Is there any way to have Outlook Conversation view show messages in the current folder and in other folders, but to filter out messages in particular other folders?






Outlook for mac outbox location